Skip links and keyboard navigation

Accessing material from a research biorepository

Researchers can contact the Principal Investigator or Laboratory Manager of the research tissue bank, biobank, tumour bank and human biological material collection directly to discuss processes for accessing samples.

For Cancer Collaborative Biobank samples (haematological malignancies e.g. leukaemia and lymphoma), please see their web page.

For more information please contact the Centres for Health Research on (07) 3443 8055 or contact the research biorepository directly:

Research biorepositoryLaboratory managerPrincipal investigator
Cancer Collaborative Biobank (CCB) - Haematological Malignancies e.g. Leukaemia and LymphomaMegan Ellis
Ph: 3176 5853
megan.ellis@health.qld.gov.au

Paula Marlton
Ph: 3176 6577
paula.marlton@health.qld.gov.au

Head and Neck CancersN/A

Ben Panizza
Ph: 3176 5266
ben@panizza.com.au

Skin Cancer and Melanoma Research (Phenotypically Characterised Equivocal Melanocytic Proliferations)N/A

Peter Soyer
Ph: 3343 8017
p.soyer@uq.edu.au

Oesophageal, Gastric and Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumour (GIST) Biomarkers Tissue/Blood Banking

Michael Gartside
Ph: 3343 8025
m.gartside@uq.edu.au

Andrew Barbour
Ph: 3176 5621
a.barbour@uq.edu.au

Melanoma and Soft Tissue BiobankMichael Gartside
Ph: 3343 8025
m.gartside@uq.edu.au
Andrew Barbour
Ph: 3176 5621
a.barbour@uq.edu.au
Queensland Brain Tumour Bank

Wesley Hospital
Ph: 07 3721 1542
cancer@wesleyresearch.com.au

Sarah Olson
Ph: 3176 6949
sarah.olson2@health.qld.gov.au

Functional Gastrointestinal Disorders BiobankN/A

Gerald Holtmann
Ph: 3176 7792
gerald.holtmann@health.qld.gov.au

Kidney Cancer BiobankGlenda Gobe
g.gobe@uq.edu.au

Simon Wood
Ph: 3176 6946
simon.wood@health.qld.gov.au

Lymphoma Biomarkers ResearchN/A

Maher Gandhi
Ph: 3443 8026
m.gandhi@uq.edu.au

Last updated 3 April 2017
Last reviewed 3 April 2017

Page feedback

Contact (optional)

Please provide your phone number or email address if you are happy for us to contact you with any follow-up questions.